Recent Events

Tuesday, 24 August 2021

‘Dead of Winter’ by Elizabeth Corley

Published by Allison & Busby,
30 September 2013.
ISBN: 978-0-7490-1477-3

In the sixth book in the series featuring Andrew Fenwick and Louise Nightingale, Louise is now an Inspector resident in Sussex and currently investigating a series of nasty rapes, while Andrew Fenwick is now a Superintendent heading the Major Crime Squad. When a case MCS are working show possible links to Nightingale's case, they are back in contact.

With disappearance of privileged Isabelle ‘Issie’ Mattias from her college, Andrew Fenwick comes under considerably pressure to find the girl.  Her stepfather is rich, and short of temper and quickly shows nothing but contempt for the police and Andrew Fenwick in particular.  As the investigation proceeds events of possible past abuse surface.  With time passing and no real solid leads, Andrew comes under fire not only from the girl’s stepfather but also his senior officers.

 This is a gripping story told from multiple points of view, Louise Nightingale, Andrew Fenwick and the missing Issie, whose plight becomes more dangerous by the minute, threatened not only by her captor but also the icy winter weather. I was chilled to the bone just reading it. The hunt to find Issie is compelling reading enough but is further enhanced by the on/off relationship that exists between Louise and Andrew. Will they, won’t they?  Will one of them declare their feelings? Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Lizzie Hayes

Elizabeth Corley  was born and brought up in West Sussex. Married with a stepdaughter, she manages to balance her crime-writing with a position as Chief Executive, Europe for a global investment company. A one-time committee member and vice-chairperson of the Crime Writers' Association, she is still an active member, while finding time to pursue her outside interests of travel, gardening and music. There are five books in the Detective Inspector Andrew Fenwick mystery series.


  1. I have read and acknowledged your post, you are amazing blogger. I would like to add some suggestions like if you will reach Web App Development you can get to know more ideas.

  2. Most Searching Movers in Abu Dhabi

  3. Promote Abhi is one of the most experienced social media optimization company in India that works to promote your business and brand on the best social media platforms and direct a majority of web traffic to your website. BySMO services in Delhi, India.We helping the client to create and manage top-performing social media marketing services for small business.

    VacancyJobAlert 2021 - Search any Indian Government Job vacancy. Get all Free Job Alert for upcoming Govt Jobs / Sarkari Exams. latest central & state govt jobs.
    The country on your account can't be changed unless you move to a new one. If you have moved recently, see Traveling or moving with Netflix for details. Using a VPN to access Netflix will hide your region and only allow you to see TV shows and movies available to all regions globally. Read more: how to change netflix country?:

    Common Issues Resolve through Brother Printer Problem Troubleshooting Support · The printer does not have a power indicator how to fix it.

  4. This is really good blog. Thanks for sharing finance kind of information us.

  5. F95zone is well recognized, but many of us are of incredible interest. The theme is extended fundamentally, especially from the very start of the F95Zone website, and therefore the issue remains mainstream unintended long ago the inspiration.