Recent Events

Sunday 10 April 2022

CrimeFest 2022: Sticking to the Law: Police Procedurals

 Friday 13 May 2022
9:00 - 09:50

The Panel are: Stuart Field, Paul Gitsham, Leigh Russell,
G.D Sanders

and the participating Moderator is Tana Collins

Stuart Field
 was born in the UK, in the West Midlands.
He spent his early years in the army, and now works for a security firm in Germany. The first of his John Steel thriller series was published by Crime Scene Books in 2018. There are now five books in the series. The most recent is Maltese Steel published 2021.

Paul Gitsham is a former research biologist who now writes alongside his day job as a secondary school science teacher. Along the way, Paul spent time working for a major high-street bank, ensuring that banned individuals, such as international terrorists and other n’er do wells, weren’t squirreling their ill-gotten gains into child trust funds. His  latest book in the series Out of Sight was published 5 August 2021.

Leigh Russell studied at the University of Kent 
 gaining a Masters degree in English and American literature. Formerly a secondary school English teacher, with the success of her Geraldine Steel series, Leigh now writes full-time. Her debut novel, Cut Short, was published in 2009 by No Exit Press in the UK, featuring detective Geraldine Steel. There are now 18 books in the series. Leigh also writes a spinoff series for Geraldine's sergeant, Ian Peterson. Of which there are three in the series. Her latest series published by Thomas and Mercer feature Lucy Hall. Leigh Russell is married with two daughters and lives in Middlesex. Her most recent book is Guilt Edged, was published 20 January 2022.

G.D. Sanders grew up in Kent and studied at three
London colleges to complete bachelor’s degrees in science and a PhD. After a few years in Italy, he embarked on a full-time academic career in London. On leaving his academic post he switched from writing evidence-based research articles to imagination-based contemporary crime fiction. Now he is the author of dark-hearted contemporary crime novels featuring a bright, but impetuous, female detective, DI Ed (Edina) Ogborne and her CID team in Canterbury Kent. His debut, The Taken Girls, was the first in a planned series featuring Ed Ogborne. The Victim, the second in the series was published 22 August 2019. Geoff Sanders lives in southwest London.

Tana Collins
 is the author of the Inspector Jim
Carruthersseries set in the picturesque East Neuk of Fife. She was born in Yorkshire but grew up in rural East Sussex where she spent most of her childhood running around in woods creating stories and having adventures. She did a BA at the Polytechnic of North London before moving to Canada to do a Masters in Philosophy and finally ended up in St Andrews. In 1996 she moved to Edinburgh which is where she still lives. Her most recent book is In Deep Water, the fifth in the series was published in August 2020


No comments:

Post a Comment