Recent Events

Monday, 17 April 2017

How Cosy Can Murder Be?

Thursday 18 May 2017

Cathy Ace was born and raised in Swansea, South Wales. With a successful career in marketing having given her the chance to write training courses and textbooks, Cathy has now finally turned her attention to her real passion: crime fiction. Her short stories have appeared in multiple anthologies. Two of her works, Dear George and Domestic Violence, have also been produced by Jarvis & Ayres Productions as ‘Afternoon Reading’ broadcasts for BBC Radio 4. Cathy now writes two series of traditional mysteries: The Cait Morgan Mysteries (TouchWood Editions) and The WISE Enquiries Agency Mysteries (Severn House Publishers).

R.M. Cartmel has been a writer one way and another since being a medical student at Oxford. After a long career as a successful and much sought-after GP, R.M. Cartmel decided to retire from practice and dedicate himself full-time to the creation of crime fiction. The Richebourg Affair is his first novel                                              

Ruth Dudley Edwards has been a teacher, marketing executive and civil servant and is a prize-winning biographer as well as an historian, journalist and broadcaster.  The targets of her satirical crime novels include the civil service, gentlemen’s clubs, a Cambridge college, the House of Lords, the Church of England, publishing, literary prizes and politically-correct Americans. In 2008 she won the CrimeFest Last Laugh Award for Murdering Americans.  Killing the Emperors is about conceptual art and won the CrimeFest Last Laugh Award 2013. 

 Hans Olav Lahlum born 12 September 1973, is a Norwegian historian, crime author, chess player and organizer, and politician. He has written biographies on Oscar Torp and Haakon Lie, and a history book about all the Presidents of the United States.

The Panel Moderator is Andrew Taylor Andrew Taylor has been a full-time writer sinece 1982. He is the award-winning author of numerous novels. His first novel won the John Creasey Award. He is the only author to receive the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Award three times. He was awarded the CWA Diamond Dagger for excellence in crime writing. Andrew lives in the Forest of Dean on the borders of England and Wales.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for this super shout-out, Lizzie....I am very much looking forward to CrimeFest and to this panel. It should be fun...:-)