Recent Events

Saturday, 26 October 2019

2019 CWA Daggers

to Mystery People  winners.

M.W. Craven won the CWA Gold Dagger for his novel
The Puppet Show.
The first in his Detective Washington Poe series.
Craven served in the armed forces and became a probation officer before  started his career as an author.
Mike is a member of the Crime Writers Association and Mystery People.
Photo on the left Mike with his agent
David Headley.

The CWA Dagger in The Library went to Kate Ellis, who was previously shortlisted in 2017.
Kate's novels feature archaeology graduate Detective Sergeant Wesley Peterson who fights crime in South Devon.  Each story combines an intriguing contemporary murder mystery with a parallel historical case. She has also written five books in the spooky Joe Plantagenet series set up in North Yorkshire as well as many short stories for crime fiction anthologies and magazines. Kate was elected a member of The Detection Club in 2014. She is a member of the Crime Writers Association, the Murder Squad, and Mystery People.

CWA Short Story Dagger was won by Danuta Kot writing as Danuta Reah : for The Dummies’ Guide to Serial Killing in The Dummies’ Guide to Serial Killing and other Fantastic Female Fables.
Danuta had her first novel Only Darkness published in 1999.Danuta also writes as Carla Banks.  She lives in Yorkshire.
She is past Chair of the Crime Writers' Association, and a member of Mystery People. 
For a complete list of all the winners
2019 CWA Daggers – The Winners

No comments:

Post a Comment